Friday January 20th 1645

document vendor=”Native Instruments” type=”tracklist”

track name=”Firebird” artist=”Galantis” guid=”281EAC0405BA8D08″ starttime=”1″
track name=”Adiós” artist=”Ricky Martin” guid=”4B6489FC37AACD43″ starttime=”230″
track name=”Rise Up” artist=”Filterheadz” guid=”350A736E2B496029″ starttime=”449″
track name=”Premium” artist=”Hollen” guid=”5B2DFA7D9961C054″ starttime=”798″
track name=”Best Night OML (feat. JB) [Dolly Rockers Remix]” artist=”Charlie Hedges” guid=”1D6F9AE021EF8A03″ starttime=”1133″
track name=”Projection” artist=”Dosem” guid=”7815E3EADD084D9D” starttime=”1392″
track name=”In White Rooms (Jonas Rathsman Reprise)” artist=”Booka Shade” guid=”44ED7BE5CCFD50D5″ starttime=”1702″
track name=”Driving Seat” artist=”Felon” guid=”15F99A7634F099E4″ starttime=”2047″
track name=”Drifting Away (feat. Ofelia K)” artist=”Felix Cartal” guid=”596D5C90FAF5E1EF” starttime=”2344″
track name=”Speed of Love” artist=”Owl City” guid=”0FC9F392E2AC4B89″ starttime=”2525″
track name=”Adrenaline” artist=”Zedd & Grey” guid=”274CF657C1AE34F8″ starttime=”2707″
track name=”Receiver” artist=”Tycho” guid=”00E8B19B569462EB” starttime=”2870″
track name=”Pump Up the Jam” artist=”Technotronic” guid=”281EAC0405BA8806″ starttime=”3060″
track name=”Back of the Car” artist=”Miike Snow” guid=”281EAC0405BA8E74″ starttime=”3353″
track name=”Riverside” artist=”Carmine Rafael Faro” guid=”25F04E83508EF8BF” starttime=”3555″

Happy Chinese New Year ‘Year of the Fire Rooster’

iTunes store links CKWAL UCS2017005

1. Energy – Drake
2. Ice (feat. Kylan Road) – Pablo Nouvelle
3. Genghis Khan – Miike Snow
4. I Know U (KRNE Remix) – Keys N Krates
5. West Coast – Lana Del Rey
6. They Answered Back (Jhonsson Remix) – Ben Remember
7. Anymore – Goldfrapp
8. Good Life (feat. Ida Corr) – Oliver Heldens
9. Hijos De La Tierra – Rafa Barrios
10. Flow – Filterheadz
11. Profondo – Alesso
12. Help Me Lose My Mind (feat. London Grammar) – Disclosure
13. Moving On and Getting Over – John Mayer

Upper candidate series…

Try this at home. Mixes cannot be published due to lack of licensing responses.
Track links on the way.

Sunday 12th February 2017, 1529

“Energy” artist=”Drake” starttime=”3″
“Ice (feat. Kylan Road)” artist=”Pablo Nouvelle” starttime=”175″
“Genghis Khan” artist=”Miike Snow” starttime=”338″
“I Know U (KRNE Remix)” artist=”Keys N Krates” starttime=”516″
“West Coast” artist=”Lana Del Rey” starttime=”748″
“They Answered Back (Jhonsson Remix)” artist=”Ben Remember” starttime=”959″
“Anymore” artist=”Goldfrapp” starttime=”1306″
“Good Life (feat. Ida Corr)” artist=”Oliver Heldens” starttime=”1524″
“Hijos De La Tierra” artist=”Rafa Barrios” starttime=”1666″
“Flow” artist=”Filterheadz” starttime=”2119″
“Profondo” artist=”Alesso” starttime=”2487″
“Help Me Lose My Mind (feat. London Grammar)” artist=”Disclosure” starttime=”2626″
“Moving On and Getting Over” artist=”John Mayer” starttime=”2869″


Finished in the first half of 2016 using beats and recordings of those beats from the inception of Ckwal at the end of 2013 and the first half of 2014 as a base.

Tracklist notes

℗ 2016-2017 Ckwal

August 17th, 2017
Update: Final master by Darkart Mastering. ‘Mastered for iTunes’ under review. Ckwal

March 1st, 2018
Update: UPC and ISRC track codes are ready for release of the ‘Mastered for iTunes’ exclusive publishing, however it has been delayed for an undetermined amount of time.
Credits Update: Track three or so of first disc (the one with horn sounds) may have a sample drum loop somewhat edited from a Ubiquity Records ‘Beats & Breaks’ disc and one from an edited Beatport Sound towards the end. Most other loops are original beats and sounds are either direct from the Boss DR-880 and/or overlayed using those base beats with Native Instruments Komplete and played partially using the Kontrol. I had this Pioneer for a short time in which the continuous album was mixed.


     All tracklists are available now including the latest two mixes of 2017. We are experiencing difficulties with streaming rights and permissions of this podcast on it’s home site of Keep checking back for further updates and I hope you enjoyed 2016 and the music everyone was putting out. If you are interested in hearing a mix – contact for a live booking or private event.

iTunes store links CKWAL MIX 2017002

1. ​Set Me Free – Dyro & LOOPERS
2. ​Rebound (Mix Cut) – Julian Jordan This (Mix Cut) found on
3. ​Fantasy (Ghosts of Venice Remix) – Todd Terry & J Paul Getto Originally found on– a great place to audition tracks.
4. ​White Keys – Redondo & DeepMe Originally found on
5. ​Everything (VIP Remix) – R3hab & Skytech Originally found on
6. ​Dosem – Just Arrived Credit to for discovery.
7. ​No Sleep – Trinix Special thanks to SiriusXM Chill and Electric Area . Credit to Trinix and Kai at Chill Nation for the support.
8. ​Vente Pa’ Ca (fea. Maluma) [Versión Salsa] – Ricky Martin
9. ​Unbelievable (Ralph Jezzard Mix)
10. ​Initial – Sudhaus
11. ​Shaker – Ben Remember Traxsource Link
12. ​Look Alive – Rae Sremmurd
13. ​My Way – Calvin Harris

iTunes store links CKWAL MIX 2017001

2. ​Maroon 5 – Maps (Rumba Whoa Remix) [feat. J Balvin]
3. ​Sluggers – SDFMIA
4. ​Martin Garrix & Florian Picasso – Make Up Your Mind
5. ​The Weeknd – Starboy (feat. Daft Punk)
6. ​Banks – Gemini Feed
7. ​KREAM – Taped Up Heart (feat. Clara Mae)
8. ​Cazzette – Static
9. ​Jon Johnson – With You (feat. Bex)
10. ​Disclosure – You & Me (feat. Eliza Doolittle)
11. ​The Magician – Shy (feat. Brayton Bowman) [CID Remix]
12. ​Bang La Decks – Aide
13. ​Jewelz & Sparks- Need You
14. ​Beck – Volcano
15. ​Michael Feiner – Mantra (Axwell Cut)

Thanks to Pacific Garden Mission, Chicago Public Libraries and Cook Memorial, Libertyville. It was musically, a good year.

2016 – Year in review

Main style: Dance Pop
Favorite styles: Alternative Rock, Breaks, Drum & Bass, Dubstep, Electro, Electro House, Electro Progressive, Hip House, House, Indie Dance, Latin Pop, Pop, Progressive House, R&B, Techno, Trance
Language rating: Mostly clean

24 new podcasts (first mix recorded over yearline of 2015-2016 Central Time, USA).
1 episode from 2013 recorded in Erbil, Iraq.
1 double-disc album mixed on the Pioneer R1 (copyright 2016 Ckwal – USA paperwork and final master pending).
Programs equipment used: Pioneer Rekordbox DJ Plus on computer or R1, Traktor (iPhone and iPad) sometimes with Z1. Ableton Live Intro.


Pioneer DJ
Ableton Live Intro
Traktor for IOS
Traktor Kontrol Z1

Special thanks to:
iTunes store and linkmaker
Cloud Convert – App and online cloud conversion of audio files.

Special thanks to top DJs and their podcasts of 2013-2015 found on Apple Podcast
Special thanks to all listeners and promoDJ
Top listeners of the year – Russia

Special thanks to Capital One, Barclay, US Bank (REI Card), Guitar Center, Sam Ash, Merrick Bank, TD Bank (Target Red Card) and Synchrony Bank (GC Gear Card).

iTunes store links CKWAL MIX 2016021

1. ​Olvídame y Pega la Vuelta – Jennifer Lopez & Marc Anthony
2. ​U Don’t Know (feat. Wayne Coyne) [THUGLI Remix] – Alison Wonderland
3. ​Dive (feat. Enya & Alex Aris) – Salvatore Ganacci
4. ​Diamonds Dancing – Drake & Future EXPLICIT
5. ​Trust – What So Not & Burns
6. Say It (feat. Tove Lo) [Clean Bandit Remix] – Flume EXPLICIT ONLY
7. ​Eyes (Extended Mix) – Merk & Kremont, Sunstars Available on Beatport
8. ​People I Love (Club Mix) [feat. Stevie Appleton] – Sick Individuals
9. ​Kaboom – Bali Bandits
10. ​Nino – Super8 & Tab
11. ​Javelin (feat. Ben Gold) [Carl Nunes Remix] – Gareth Emery
12. ​Can’t Stop Playing (Dr. Kucho Remix) – Dr. Kucho! & Gregor Salto
13. ​Nobody To Love (Third Party Remix) – Sigma
14. The Middle – Wet